top of page

Fitness FAQ!


Are you a man or a woman?

This is an incredibly rude question. I use SHE/HER, THEY/THEM, or DUDE/BRO/BRUH pronouns, please respect them.

How long have you been working out?

I started lifting in 2014, as of 2024 it's been about 10 years. Before lifting weights and resistance training, I was active doing martial arts training. I no longer practice martial arts.

Are you a natural lifter?

I HAVE NOT taken any growth hormones but I've tried one low dose cycle of Anavar with more bad side effects and than good ones. I also cycle low doses of SARMs to help with recovery. I believe that my results are achievable with hard work and consistency alone. The use of performance enhancing drugs is a deeply personal decision that should be made after much research.

What is your workout program?

Currently doing a basic push/pull, upper/lower workout split. I usually work out 5 days a week. I'm currently training for body building and overall aesthetics. I do my own programming.

How long are your workouts?

My workouts can take anywhere from one to two hours depending on intensity and rest intervals.

​Are you a personal trainer?

I am a former NASM certified personal trainer and former NASM certified nutrition coach. My certifications are no longer active and I do not offer one-on-one personal training. If you have fitness related questions, I'm happy to answer them. If you're looking to hire a personal trainer, I can recommend some coaches I trust.

​Do you compete?

I have not competed in official powerlifting competitions or body building competitions. I'm not interested in doing either. I train for my own personal growth. I have participated in the Twitch powerlifting meet and I also competed in the Twitch Rivals T1 Power Meet.

​What's your diet?

I casually do IIFYM (if it fits your macros). I typically have an overall daily calorie intake goal along with a protein goal. I try to eat about one gram of protein per pound of body weight and at least 60 grams of fat a day for hormonal health. I do not track my food intake all year round.

​What are your stats?

I'm in my mid 30's, 5'7" (170cm), and about 160 pounds (72.5 kg). My body fat percentage is typically between 18% and 25%. My measurements are typically around 40 inches chest, 30 inches waist, and 40 inches hips. These measurements fluctuate throughout the year depending on my body composition at the time.

​Do you do cardio/how much cardio do you do?

Although cardio is beneficial to overall health, regular cardiovascular exercise is not part of my programming. It's not necessary for my fitness goals and I typically manage my weight through diet alone. If I feel like I need to add more activity into my routine, I usually only add low-intensity walks to increase my TDEE.

​How much do you lift?

My best non-competition numbers are as follows:

- Squat: 255 pounds (115.6 kilograms)

- Bench: 215 pounds (97.5 kilograms)

- Deadlift: 327 pounds (148.3 kilograms)

- Sumo Deadlift: 335 pounds (152 kilograms)

*I no longer train for max strength*​

bottom of page